Welcome
to Old Barn Holidays
Newby Bridge
Wonderful view of
Windermere from Gummers How
Steam Yacht Gondola
on Coniston Water
Beautiful
autumn colours
of Langdale Pikes
Amazing Scenery
in a unique
corner of England
Fantastic views
from Fellfoot Park
just a mile away
Spring breaks
the perfect time
to see the wonders of nature
Summer holidays
just relax
enjoy the sun
Winter breaks
amazing views throughout
the National Park
Guest House
Open all Year
Snow Covered
Mountains and Fells
Boating
on the many lakes
Strolling
miles of open beaches
Exploring
nature reserves
Winter Scenery
Levers Water
Climbing
every mountain and peak
Crossing
every stream and river
Great Gable
the heart of lakeland fells
Testimonials and Visitors Comments

The best awards are those kind words written by our guests, they come from all parts of the UK and overseas.
We have a visitors book in the reception of the cottages and the guest house. Here are a few of the comments, reviews and praise from our valued visitors.

For the most recent reviews please visit the booking & availability pages of the Guest House & Holiday Cottages.

Bed & Breakfast

Faultless
We have always found the welcome, the food and the accommodation to be of the highest standard. We are visiting again later this year.

Mr & Mrs M Ashman Dorset, United Kingdom 01 June 2015

Excellent
Great hosts, excellent Food. There isn't nothing more you can expect. Thank you so much!

Bernd Gold Wiesbaden, Germany 15 May 2015

Far exceeding expectations
Great rooms, great atmosphere, fantastic breakfast, but most of all very nice people who gave us tips and were genuinely nice and open.

Bram Bulter Amsterdam, Netherlands 14 May 2015

Splendid and restful
I have stayed here before and the service cannot be faulted. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is definitely worth getting up for

Malcolm Hyder East Sussex, United Kingdom 08 October 2014

Very pleasant indeed
What a gem of a B&B. Room was nice and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Owners were great, friendly and helpful and very accommodating. As I usually stay in the area to work in Ulverston which makes it a little far out but it was worth the drive.

David Bradley Edinburgh, United Kingdom 08 September 2014

Excellent, lovely accommodation very clean
The accommodation had been done out to a good standard. Well kitted out with kitchen equipment. Lovely people who could not do enough to help. Recommend to anyone.

George Jackson Middlesex, United Kingdom 22 August 2014

Holiday Cottages

Excellent, lovely accommodation very clean
The accommodation had been done out to a good standard. Well kitted out with kitchen equipment. Lovely people who could not do enough to help. Recommend to anyone.

George Jackson Middlesex, United Kingdom 06 September 2014

Excellent relaxing break
Great location and hosts, close to Cartmel and Windermere, very quiet and relaxing accommodation.

Andrew Allen Waterloo, United Kingdom 16 August 2014

Accommodation was clean. Warm and comfortable.
Lovely warm clean accommodation, close to main road with links to Ulverston and Kendall. Closely located to Fell Foot park and Windemere lake. It was value for money because of its coziness and cleanliness.

Natalie Nyamande Hertfordshire, United Kingdom 22 August 2014

Perfect
1st visit ever to this part of the country. Well impressed . Perfect accommodation .You are in a quiet position. Pubs are not near, so stock up with your supplies to suit. We could not fault this place to stay. This barn has a "Wow" factor when you walk in. Pictures DO live up to expectation. A big thank you to Peter and Kathryn. They have invested well, and it's "5 stars" like this that should be shared with others. A barn stay to remember. We had a great time. Fond memories of the Lake District. Nick and Angela.

Nicholas Shelley Isle Of Wight, United Kingdom 15 July 2014

Very enjoyable stay in excellent accommodation
Friendly, welcoming reception from owners on our arrival, who showed us round, gave helpful suggestions of things to do and directions to local outlets for purchasing food. Everything as described in the website, and in first class condition. The kitchen was well equipped with additional items even available on request from owners. Good supply of books, games, DVDs plus range of leaflets about activities in the area to help us make the most of our stay. The half dozen fresh farm eggs were delicious: we enjoyed them boiled, poached and in an omelette!

Aileen A E Winch Paisley, United Kingdom 02 April 2014